peernoob.blogg.se

Spin tires game review
Spin tires game review













spin tires game review
  1. SPIN TIRES GAME REVIEW HOW TO
  2. SPIN TIRES GAME REVIEW DRIVER
  3. SPIN TIRES GAME REVIEW SIMULATOR

The way your tires dig into it, and the way it deforms realistically as you move through it, is really impressive. It is, without a doubt, the best virtual sludge in games. It's a grueling battle against the elements as you navigate your lump of rusty metal around rickety wooden bridges, dense forests, and swollen rivers.īut the real star of the game is the mud.

SPIN TIRES GAME REVIEW SIMULATOR

It could only exist on PC-a simulator so niche it makes Munich Bus Simulator look mainstream-and sees you guiding an array of Soviet off-road vehicles across large stretches of unforgiving countryside.

spin tires game review

This is the Dark Souls of trucking for sure.īy: Zachary Gasiorowski, Editor in Chief myGamer.Have you ever dreamed of driving an old truck through a rugged Russian wilderness? Then dream no more, because Spintires is here. You can watch a stream, sure, but until you hold the controller and move the truck yourself, you will not fully understand. Either way, I suggest playing this for yourself just to experience it. Even though my patience level is not very high for this game, I still respect the hell out of it and understand while some niche players will get a kick out of this. Granted, I am not lugging around bundles of trees and piloting massive vehicles but you get my point. Because of this, playing a driving game does not exactly appeal to me as I have to do it everyday. Needless to say, I hate driving and hate traffic even more. On a daily basis, I spend about two hours in my car commuting to and from work. If you can get three of your closest friends to take this game seriously, I can see how there might be some fun to be had. In this mode, you can help drag each other out of the mud but unfortunately, no one else was playing so I was unable to test this out. Since I got my ass handed to me by the most basic mud roads in level one, I decided to try my hand at multiplayer co-op.

spin tires game review

Only after you twist, turn, and try to winch your way out of a mud puddle for 40 minutes will you realize what type of game this is. However, I never thought I would be as stuck as hard as I was. After all, it is just a road, it is in front of me, and I need to drive over it to reach the next turn. Although I knew I was going to be driving over some muddy terrain, I never thought much of it as it doesn’t look intimidating. Plotting the course on the mini map, I determined the shortest route. Unfortunately, I have to admit that I couldn’t finish level one. If nothing else, I learned that I would never want to be a real life trucker. There is so much to think about at every turn, literally, this game can create a high amount of anxiety.

SPIN TIRES GAME REVIEW HOW TO

With this said, even though this is a driving sim, I think Mudrunner is even more of a puzzle game as the player needs to figure out how to deliver loads, get unstuck, and even how to manage gas, time, and not stall the engine. The opening tutorial is enough to give the player a whiff of what is to come but the real learning experience comes from playing through any stage.

spin tires game review

I honestly can’t say I have ever seen mud or dirt physics this accurate before. When driving through puddles or unpaved wooded areas, the stuff flings all over the place and you can actually see individual clumps caking your tires and wheel beds. The mud is actually one of the most impressive aspects about Mudrunner from a gameplay and technical standpoint. And when you get stuck in the mud, oh boy, you get stuck. You have to back up trucks to attach the cargo load with 100% accuracy the game does not give you a “close enough, just active it” gimme. So much so that you have to active/deactivate the parking break any time you want to do anything. To be very clear, Mudrunner is a driving game, not a racing game. You ever try to back-up a large flatbed truck, without mirrors, to attach a cargo load, then drive miles away through thick mud, puddles, and tight turns without getting stuck? Unless you are a real life trucker, the answer should be no but playing this game will give you a new found respect for the people that do this for a living. Sounds simple but gameplay is everything but.

SPIN TIRES GAME REVIEW DRIVER

Mudrunner puts the player in control of a truck driver where the goal is to get from Point A to Point B. Playing this game and writing this review is not easy for a game like this, but I sure did learn a lot. Spintires: Mudrunner is a super brutal simulation that is not for everyone but should be respected by all.















Spin tires game review